IEEE

Sections

IEEE Region 8 Sections and Subsections

Section Chair E-mail
Term
Web
Austria Peter Roessler roessler@technikum-wien.at 2012-
Bahrain Wafeeq Omran Ajoor wajoor@ieee.org 2012-
Belarus Valentin Baranov vvb@bsuir.by 2010- GHN
Benelux Luc Vandendorpe luc.vandendorpe@uclouvain.be 2013-
Bosnia and Herzegovina Dusanka Boskovic dusanka.boskovic@ieee.org 2011-
Bulgaria Rossitza Ivanova Goleva rig@tu-sofia.bg 2008-
Croatia Mislav Grgić mgrgic@ieee.org 2013-
Cyprus Marios Antoniou marios.antoniou@cyta.com.cy 2014-
Czechoslovakia Jan Vrba vrba@fel.cvut.cz 2014-
Denmark Ole Lauridsen ole_ml@post3.tele.dk 2013-
Egypt Ahmed M. Darwish darwish@ieee.org 2010-
Estonia Kalle Tammemäe kalle.tammemae@ieee.org 2013-
Finland Rafal Sliz rafal.sliz@ieee.org 2014-
France Amara Amara amara.amara@isep.fr 2014-
Germany Axel Richter axel.richter@ieee.org 2011-
Ghana Rajan John rajanjohn@ieee.org 2013- Website
Greece Athanasios Skodras skodras@ieee.org 2010-
Hungary Peter Kadar peter.kadar@t-online.hu 2013-
Iceland Saemundur Thorsteinsson saemi@mila.is 2012-
Iran Mahmud Fotuhi-Firuzabad fotuhi@sharif.edu 2013-
Iraq Sattar Bader Sadkhan drengsattar@ieee.org 2008- Website
Israel Simon N Litsyn litsyn@ENG.TAU.AC.IL 2010-
Italy Dario Petri petri@dit.unitn.it 2012-
Jordan Mohamed k Abdelazeez Abdelazeez@ieee.org 2014-
Kenya Aniruddha Shahapure ashahapure@ieee.org 2014- Website
Kuwait Abdul Rahman Al-Ghunaim arkghun@qualitynet.net 1990- GHN
Latvia Leonids Ribickis leonids.ribickis@rtu.lv 2014- Website
Lebanon Ghassan Shaban ghassan.shaban@dargroup.com 2011-
Lithuania Dalius Navakauskas dalius.navakauskas@ieee.org 2011- Website
Malta Paul Micallef paul.micallef@um.edu.mt 2011-
Morocco Mohamed Essaaidi essaaidi@ieee.org 2004-
Nigeria Gloria Azogini Chukwudebe gloria_chukwudebe@ieee.org 2011-
Norway Yuming Jiang ymjiang@ieee.org 2014-
Oman Amer Al-Hinai hinai@ieee.org 2014- Website
Poland Ryszard Jachowicz rsjach@ise.pw.edu.pl 2014-
Portugal Nuno Borges Carvalho nbcarvalho@ua.pt 2014-
Qatar Yacob Al-Mulla yyalmulla@qapco.com.qa /maaat2001@ieee.org 2004- Website
Republic of Macedonia Ljupco Vladimir Karadzinov L.Karadzinov@ieee.org 2014-
Romania Mircea Eremia eremia1@yahoo.com 2014-
Russia Yuri V Gulyaev gulyaev@CPLIRE.RU 1990- GHN
Russia (Northwest) Vladimir Mikhailovich Kutuzov VMKutuzov@etu.ru 2010-
Russia (Siberia) Alexander Markhasin almar@rinet.su 2012- Website
Saudi Arabia (East) Muhammad Ibrahim Al Dhamen dhamenmi@aramco.com.sa 2011- Website
Saudi Arabia (West) Mohamed A T Turki mtmm@mtmm.com.sa 2014-
Serbia and Montenegro Natasa Neskovic natasha@etf.rs 2011-
Slovenia Urban Burnik urban.burnik@ieee.org 2014-
South Africa Riana H. Geschke riana.geschke@uct.ac.za 2013-
Spain Emilio Corchado escorchado@usal.es 2014-
Sweden Mats Edvinsson mats.edvinsson@advyce.se 2014-
Switzerland Volker M. Koch volker.koch@bfh.ch 2013-
Tunisia Abdelfettah Belghith abdelfettah.belghith@hotmail.com 2013- Website
Turkey -
Ukraine Valerii Zhuikov valery.zhuikov@gmail.com 2012- Website
United Arab Emirates Mohammed Ibrahim Al-Mualla almualla@kustar.ac.ae 2014-
United Kingdom and
Republic of Ireland
Steve James Nightingale steven131@aol.com 2014-
Zambia Bellingtone Kabwe bkabwe@zesco.co.zm 2013- GHN

 

Sub-Section Parent Chair e-mail Term of office
website
Botswana Reg. 8 George Anderson Anderson@mopipi.ub.bw -
Alexandria Egypt Essam Souror Sourour@alexeng.edu.eg GHN
Jubail Saudi Arabia Ahmed Al-Shaikh (VC) shaikhat@united.sabic.com
Riyadh Saudi Arabia Awad Al-Asmari (VC) alasmari@ksu.edu.sa
SFAX Tunisia Adel M. Alimi adel.alimi@ieee.org
Tanzania Reg. 8 Zaipuna O. Yonah zaipuna.yonah@gmail.com Website
Mauritius Reg. 8 Vinaye Armoogum varmoogum@umail.utm.ac.mu -
Sudan Reg. 8 Sharief Fadul s.babikir@virgin.net Website
Algeria Reg. 8 Krim Fateh krim_f@ieee.org Website
 Palestine Reg. 8 Allam Mousa allam@najah.edu Website