IEEE Region 8 Sections and Subsections

IEEE Region 8 Sections

SectionChairE-mailTerm BeginTerm EndWebsite
SectionChairE-mailTerm BeginTerm EndWebsite
Austria Peter Palensky palensky@ieee.org 01 Feb 2015 http://www.ieee-austria.org/
Bahrain Adel Ahmed Hamad adel.f.ahmed@gmail.com 01 Jan 2015 http://ewh.ieee.org/r8/bahrain
Belarus Valentin Baranov vvb@bsuir.by 31 Dec 2009 http://www.ieeeghn.org/wiki/index.php/IEEE_Belarus_Section_History
Benelux Luc Vandendorpe luc.vandendorpe@uclouvain.be 31 Jan 2013 http://www.ieee.be/
Bosnia and Herzegovina Mesud Hadzialic mhadzialic@etf.unsa.ba 01 Jan 2015 http://www.ieee.ba/
Bulgaria Georgi Stoyanov stoyanov@ieee.org 01 May 2015 http://www.ieee.bg/
Croatia Mislav Grgić mgrgic@ieee.org 01 Jan 2013 31 Dec 2016 http://www.ieee.hr/
Cyprus Marios Antoniou marios.antoniou@cyta.com.cy 28 Jan 2014 http://cyprus.ieee.org/
Czechoslovakia Matej Pacha matej.pacha@ieee.org 01 Jan 2015 http://www.ieee.cz/
Denmark Ole Lauridsen ole_ml@post3.tele.dk 01 Jan 2013 31 Dec 2014 http://www.ieee.dk/
Egypt Ahmed M. Darwish darwish@ieee.org 01 Jan 2012 http://www.ieee.org.eg/
Estonia Kalle Tammemäe kalle.tammemae@ieee.org 01 Jan 2013 http://www.ieee.ee/
Finland Rafal Sliz rafal.sliz@ieee.org 01 Jan 2014 http://sites.ieee.org/finland
France Amara Amara amara.amara@isep.fr 28 Jan 2014 http://www.ieeefrance.org/
Germany Jens Haubrock jens.haubrock@fh-bielefeld.de 01 Jan 2015 http://www.ieee.de/
Ghana George Eduful georgeeduful@yahoo.com 01 Jan 2015 http://www.ieeeghana.org/
Greece Athanasios Skodras skodras@ieee.org 01 Jan 2010 http://theieee.gr/
Hungary Peter Kadar peter.kadar@t-online.hu 01 Jan 2013 http://www.ieeehs.hu/
Iceland Saemundur Thorsteinsson saemi@mila.is 01 Jan 2014 31 Dec 2014 http://www.ieee.is/
Iran Mahmoud Shahabadi shabad@ut.ac.ir 01 Jan 2015 http://www.ieee.org.ir/
Iraq Nidaa Abbas drnidaa_muhsin@ieee.org 01 Jan 2015 http://www.ieee-iraq.org/
Israel Simon N Litsyn litsyn@ENG.TAU.AC.IL 13 Sep 2010 http://www.eng.tau.ac.il/%7Eieee
Italy Ermanno Cardelli ermanno2@unipg.it 04 Jul 2014 http://sites.ieee.org/italy/
Jordan Mohamed k Abdelazeez Abdelazeez@ieee.org 01 Jan 2014 31 Dec 2015 http://ewh.ieee.org/r8/jordan
Kenya Aniruddha Shahapure ashahapure@ieee.org 01 Jan 2014 31 Dec 2014 http://www.ieee.or.ke/
Kuwait Abdul Rahman Al-Ghunaim arkghun@qualitynet.net 01 Jun 1990 13 Feb 2016 http://www.ieeeghn.org/wiki/index.php/IEEE_Kuwait_Section_History
Latvia Leonids Ribickis leonids.ribickis@rtu.lv 01 Jan 2014 31 Dec 2015 http://www.ieee.org/go/latvia
Lebanon Imad Elhajj imad.h.elhajj@ieee.org 01 Jan 2015 http://ewh.ieee.org/r8/lebanon/
Lithuania Dalius Navakauskas dalius.navakauskas@ieee.org 01 Jan 2011 http://www.ieee.lt/
Malta Owen Casha oecasha@gmail.com 01 Jan 2015 http://ewh.ieee.org/r8/malta/
Morocco Mohamed Essaaidi essaaidi@ieee.org 18 Nov 2004 http://www.ieee.ma/
Nigeria Gloria Azogini Chukwudebe gloria_chukwudebe@ieee.org 01 Apr 2011 http://www.ieee.org/nigeria/
Norway Yuming Jiang ymjiang@ieee.org 01 Jan 2014 31 Dec 2015 http://ewh.ieee.org/r8/norway/
Oman Amer Al-Hinai hinai@ieee.org 28 Jan 2014 31 Dec 2016 http://www.ieeeghn.org/wiki/index.php/IEEE_Oman_Section_History
Poland Ryszard Jachowicz rsjach@ise.pw.edu.pl 16 Jan 2014 http://www.ieee.pl/
Portugal Nuno Borges Carvalho nbcarvalho@ua.pt 01 Jan 2014 http://www.ieee-pt.org/
Qatar Yacob Al-Mulla yyalmulla@qapco.com.qa /maaat2001@ieee.org 18 Nov 2004 30 Dec 2014 http://www.ieeeghn.org/wiki/index.php/IEEE_Qatar_Section_History
Republic of Macedonia Ljupco Vladimir Karadzinov L.Karadzinov@ieee.org 22 Jan 2014 http://www.ieee.org/go/republic_of_macedonia
Romania Mircea Eremia eremia1@yahoo.com 01 Feb 2014 31 Jan 2016 http://www.ieee.ro/
Russia Yuri V Gulyaev gulyaev@CPLIRE.RU 01 Aug 1990 http://www.ieeeghn.org/wiki/index.php/IEEE_Russia_Section_History
Russia (Northwest) Sergey Olegovich Shaposhnikov soshaposhnikov@gmail.com 07 Apr 2010 31 Dec 2016 http://IEEE.spb.ru/
Russia (Siberia) Alexander Markhasin almar@rinet.su 24 Jan 2012 31 Dec 2015 http://chapters.comsoc.org/tomsk/sibsection/
Saudi Arabia (East) Muhammad Ibrahim Al Dhamen dhamenmi@aramco.com.sa 14 Sep 2011 31 Dec 2014 http://ieeesaudi.org/
Saudi Arabia (West) Mohamed A T Turki mtmm@mtmm.com.sa 01 Jan 2014 01 Jan 2015 http://ewh.ieee.org/r8/wsa/
Serbia and Montenegro Natasa Neskovic natasha@etf.rs 01 Jan 2011 http://www.ieee.uns.ac.rs/
Slovenia Urban Burnik urban.burnik@ieee.org 01 Jan 2014 http://www.ieee.si/
South Africa Riana H. Geschke riana.geschke@uct.ac.za 01 Jan 2013 http://www.ieee.org.za/
Spain Emilio Corchado escorchado@usal.es 15 Feb 2014 http://www.ieeespain.org/
Sweden Mats Edvinsson mats.edvinsson@advyce.se 01 Jan 2014 31 Dec 2014 http://www.ieee.se/
Switzerland Volker M. Koch volker.koch@bfh.ch 21 Mar 2013 http://www.ieee.ch/
Tunisia Abdelfettah Belghith abdelfettah.belghith@hotmail.com 01 Mar 2013 31 Mar 2015 http://sites.ieee.org/tunisia/
Turkey http://www.ieee.org.tr/
Ukraine Valerii Zhuikov valery.zhuikov@gmail.com 01 Jan 2012 31 Dec 2016 http://ieee.org.ua/
United Arab Emirates Mohammed Ibrahim Al-Mualla almualla@kustar.ac.ae 03 Apr 2014 31 Dec 2015 http://www.ieee-uae.com/
United Kingdom and Republic of Ireland Steve James Nightingale steven131@aol.com 01 Jan 2014 http://ieee-ukri.org/
Zambia Bellingtone Kabwe bkabwe@zesco.co.zm 01 Feb 2013 http://www.ieeeghn.org/wiki/index.php/IEEE_Zambia_Section_History


IEEE Region 8 Sub-Sections

Sub-SectionParentChairE-mailTerm BeginTerm EndWebsite
Sub-SectionParentChairE-mailTerm BeginTerm EndWebsite
Alexandria Egypt Essam Souror Sourour@alexeng.edu.eg 01 Jan 2012 http://www.ieeeghn.org/wiki/index.php/IEEE_Alexandria_Subsection_History
Algeria Reg. 8 Amar Tilmatine atilmatine@gmail.com 27 Jun 2014 26 Jun 2015 http://www.ieee-dz.org/
Botswana Reg. 8 George Anderson Anderson@mopipi.ub.bw 15 Nov 2008
Jubail Saudi Arabia Ahmed Al-Shaikh (VC) shaikhat@united.sabic.com http://ewh.ieee.org/r8/sa/jubhome.htm
Mauritius Reg. 8 Vinaye Armoogum varmoogum@umail.utm.ac.mu 19 Aug 2013
Palestine Reg. 8 Sameer Khader sameer@ppu.edu 01 Jun 2014 https://www.facebook.com/pages/IEEE-Palestine-Sub-Section/185423371512039
Riyadh Saudi Arabia Awad Al-Asmari (VC) alasmari@ksu.edu.sa http://ewh.ieee.org/r8/sa/riyadhhome.htm
SFAX Tunisia Adel M. Alimi adel.alimi@ieee.org 20 Nov 2010 http://ewh.ieee.org/r8/tunisia/sfax/
Sudan Reg. 8 Sharief F Babiker s.babikir@virgin.net 15 Apr 2012 http://www.ieee.sd/
Tanzania Reg. 8 Zaipuna O. Yonah zaipuna.yonah@gmail.com 09 Aug 2006 http://tech.groups.yahoo.com/group/IEEE_Tanzania/