

Nominations and Appointment Subcommittee (NASC)

Marko Delimar

IEEE Region 8 Nominations & Appointments SubCommittee composition

- Marko Delimar (Croatia) Chair,
- Martin Bastiaans (Benelux) ex-officio,
- Costas Stasopoulos (Cyprus) ex-officio,
- Pierre Borne (France) elected,
- Elias Nassar (Lebanon) elected,
- Maciej Ogorzalek (Poland) elected

Meetings in 2014

• 5-6 July, Oslo, Norway

IEEE Annual Election 2014

Candidates for IEEE President-Elect are Tariq S. Durrani (nominated by petition), Frederick C. Mintzer (nominated by IEEE Board of Directors) and Barry L. Shoop (nominated by IEEE Board of Directors). Candidates for Region 8 Delegate-Elect/Director-Elect are Margaretha A K Eriksson (Sweden) and Magdalena Salazar Palma (Spain). For all details see www.ieee.org/election/Important dates:

- 15 August IEEE annual election opens.
- 1 October ballots must be received by 17:00 UTC.

IEEE Region 8 Elections 2014

Five IEEE Region 8 officers will be elected during the Region 8 Committee Meeting in Amsterdam, 21-22 August 2014. For details, please refer to IEEE Region 8 Bylaws (3.1.5-7) and IEEE Region 8 Operations Manual (4.4-6, 5). The IEEE Region 8 committee was informed about the initial slate of candidates on 8 July and about the final slate of candidates on 24 July 2014. The slate for IEEE Region 8 2015-2016 officers:

- Secretary:
 - Ali El-Mousa (Jordan) nominated by petition
 - Christian Schmid (Austria) nominated by R8 N&A
- Treasurer:
 - o Brian Harrington (UK and Ireland) nominated by R8 N&A

The slate for IEEE Region 8 2015 officers:

- Vice Chair, Member Activities:
 - Dusanka Boskovic (Bosnia Herzegovina) nominated by R8 N&A
 - o Manuel Castro (Spain) nominated by R8 N&A
 - o Christopher James (UK and Ireland) nominated by R8 N&A
- Vice Chair, Student Activities:
 - o Mona Ghassemian (UK and Ireland) nominated by R8 N&A
 - o Nazih Khaddaj Mallat (UAE) nominated by R8 N&A
 - o Andrejs Romanovs (Latvia) nominated by R8 N&A
- Vice Chair, Technical Activities:
 - Elya Joffe (Israel) nominated by R8 N&A
 - Igor Kuzle (Croatia) nominated by R8 N&A
 - Daniel Pasquet (France) nominated by R8 N&A

IEEE Region 8 Nominations and Appointments SubCommittee Elections 2014

• The IEEE Region 8 N&A Subcommittee members for 2015-2016 will also be elected ring the Region 8 Committee Meeting in Amsterdam, 21-22 August 2014. The list of candidates was still open at the time this report was submitted. For details, see IEEE Region 8 Operations Manual, Section 6.1.2.2.