IEEE Region 8 Sections and Subsections


IEEE Region 8 Sections

SectionChairE-mailTerm BeginTerm EndWebsite
Algeria Amar Tilmatine atilmatine@gmail.com 27 Jun 2014 26 Jun 2015 http://www.ieee-dz.org/
Austria Michael Heiss michael.heiss@siemens.com 01 Feb 2017 http://www.ieee-austria.org/
Bahrain Adel Ahmed Hamed dr.adel@ieee.org 01 Jan 2015 http://www.ieee-bh.org/
Belarus Aleksandr Gusinski gusinski@bsuir.by 01 Jan 2016 http://www.ieeeghn.org/wiki/index.php/IEEE_Belarus_Section_History
Benelux Dirk Van Hertem dirk.vanhertem@ieee.org 19 Jan 2017 http://www.ieee.be/
Bosnia and Herzegovina Meliha Selak melihas@shaw.ca 01 Jan 2017 http://ieee.etf.unsa.ba/
Bulgaria Kiril Alexiev kiril.m.alexiev@ieee.org 01 Jan 2017 31 Dec 2018 http://www.ieee.bg/
Croatia Maja Matijasevic maja.matijasevic@fer.hr 01 Jan 2017 31 Dec 2018 http://www.ieee.hr/
Cyprus Nicos Michaelides nicos.michaelides@cyta.com.cy 01 Jan 2016 31 Dec 2017 http://cyprus.ieee.org/
Czechoslovakia Matej Pacha matej.pacha@ieee.org 01 Jan 2015 http://www.ieee.cz/
Denmark Erik Stilling stillingerik0@gmail.com 01 Jan 2017 31 Dec 2018 http://www.ieee.dk/
Egypt Samir Shaheen sshaheen@ieee.org 01 Jan 2016 http://www.ieee.org.eg/
Estonia Peeter Ellervee p.ellervee@ieee.org 01 Jan 2017 31 Dec 2018 http://www.ieee.ee/
Finland Toni Mattila toni.mattila@hut.fi 01 Jan 2016 http://sites.ieee.org/finland
France Frederique Vallee sarl.fandco@free.fr 01 Jan 2017 http://www.ieeefrance.org/
Germany Ingo Hahn ingo.hahn@ieee.org 01 Jan 2017 http://www.ieee.de/
Ghana Eric Kuada erickuada@yahoo.com 01 Jan 2017 http://www.ieeegh.org/
Greece Nectarios Koziris nkoziris@cslab.ece.ntua.gr 01 Jan 2016 http://www.ieee.gr/
Hungary Levente Kovacs kovacs.levente@nik.uni-obuda.hu 01 Jan 2017 31 Dec 2018 http://www.ieeehs.hu/
Iceland Thomas Philip Runarsson tpr@hi.is 01 Jan 2015 http://ethw.org/IEEE_Iceland_Section_History
Iran Ahmad Sharafat sharafat@modares.ac.ir 01 Jan 2017 http://www.ieee.org.ir/
Iraq Nidaa Abbas drnidaa_muhsin@ieee.org 01 Jan 2015 http://ethw.org/IEEE_Iraq_Section_History
Israel Mark Shtaif shtaif@tauex.tau.ac.il 01 May 2015 http://www.eng.tau.ac.il/%7Eieee
Italy Tiziana Tambosso tiziana.tambosso@gmail.com 06 Sep 2016 http://sites.ieee.org/italy/
Jordan Gheith Abandah abandah@ju.edu.jo 01 Jan 2016 31 Dec 2017 http://ewh.ieee.org/r8/jordan
Kenya Martin Nzomo mmnzomo@yahoo.com 01 Jan 2017 http://ethw.org/IEEE_Kenya_Section_History
Kuwait Abdul Rahman Al-Ghunaim arkghun@gmail.com 01 Jun 1990 13 Feb 2016 http://www.ieeeghn.org/wiki/index.php/IEEE_Kuwait_Section_History
Latvia Andrejs Romanovs Andrejs.Romanovs@rtu.lv 01 Jan 2014 31 Dec 2017 http://www.ieee.org/go/latvia
Lebanon Hadi Edmond Sawaya hadi.sawaya@usj.edu.lb 01 Jan 2017 31 Dec 2019 http://ewh.ieee.org/r8/lebanon/
Lithuania Vytautas Urbanavicius vytautas.urbanavicius@vgtu.lt 01 Jan 2015 http://www.ieee.lt/
Malta Conrad Attard conattard@gmail.com 01 Jan 2017 31 Dec 2018 http://ieeemalta.org/
Morocco Mohammed El Mohajir m.elmohajir@ieee.ma 01 Jan 2016 http://www.ieee.ma/
Nigeria Raphael Onoshakpor maejow007@yahoo.com 01 Jan 2016 http://www.ieee.org/nigeria/
Norway Runar Soeraasen runar.soeraasen@ieee.org 01 Jan 2016 http://ethw.org/IEEE_Norway_Section_History
Oman Amer Al-Hinai hinai@ieee.org 28 Jan 2014 31 Dec 2017 http://www.ieeeghn.org/wiki/index.php/IEEE_Oman_Section_History
Poland Mariusz Malinowski malin@isep.pw.edu.pl 01 Jan 2016 http://www.ieee.pl/
Portugal Ana Madureira amd@isep.ipp.pt 01 Jan 2015 http://www.ieee-pt.org/
Qatar Somaya Al-maadeed s_alali@qu.edu.qa 20 May 2015 http://www.ieeeghn.org/wiki/index.php/IEEE_Qatar_Section_History
Republic of Macedonia Ljupco Vladimir Karadzinov L.Karadzinov@ieee.org 22 Jan 2014 31 Dec 2017 http://www.ieee.org/go/republic_of_macedonia
Romania Mircea Eremia eremia1@yahoo.com 01 Feb 2014 31 Jan 2016 http://www.ieee.ro/
Russia Sergei A Nikitov nikitov@cplire.ru 09 Feb 2015 http://www.ieeeghn.org/wiki/index.php/IEEE_Russia_Section_History
Russia (Northwest) Mikhail Shestopalov shestopalov_8@mail.ru 01 Jan 2017 31 Dec 2018 http://IEEE.spb.ru/
Russia (Siberia) Alexey Rodionov alrod@sscc.ru 01 Jan 2016 31 Dec 2017 http://ieeesiberia.org/
Saudi Arabia (East) Muhammad Ibrahim Al Dhamen muhammad.dhamen@gmail.com 14 Sep 2011 http://ieeesaudi.org/
Saudi Arabia (West) Mohamed A T Turki mtmm@mtmm.com.sa 01 Jan 2014 http://ewh.ieee.org/r8/wsa/
Serbia and Montenegro Vera Markovic vera5556@gmail.com 03 Feb 2015 http://www.ieee.uns.ac.rs/
Slovenia Urban Burnik urban.burnik@ieee.org 01 Jan 2014 31 Dec 2017 http://www.ieee.si/
South Africa Albert Lysko alysko@csir.co.za 01 Jan 2017 http://www.ieee.org.za/
Spain Antonio Luque Estepa aluque@gte.esi.us.es 01 Jan 2016 31 Dec 2017 http://www.ieeespain.org/
Sweden Mats Edvinsson mats.edvinsson@advyce.se 01 Jan 2014 http://www.ieee.se/
Switzerland Maria-Alexandra Paun maria_paun2003@yahoo.se 28 Apr 2017 http://www.ieee.ch/
Tunisia Habib M. Kammoun habib.kammoun@ieee.org 07 Jul 2015 31 Dec 2016 http://sites.ieee.org/tunisia/
Turkey Murat Uysal murat.uysal@ozyegin.edu.tr 01 Jan 2016 http://ethw.org/IEEE_Turkey_Section_History
Ukraine Felix Yanovsky felix.yanovsky@ieee.org 01 Jan 2016 31 Dec 2017 http://ieee.org.ua/
United Arab Emirates Essa Basaeed essabasaeed@gmail.com 01 Jan 2017 31 Dec 2018 http://www.ieee-uae.com/
UK and Ireland Ali Hessami hessami@vegaglobalsystems.com 01 Jan 2016 http://ieee-ukandireland.org/
Zambia Simon Muwowo smuwowo@zesco.co.zm 01 Jan 2017 31 Dec 2018 http://www.ieeeghn.org/wiki/index.php/IEEE_Zambia_Section_History
SectionChairE-mailTerm BeginTerm EndWebsite


IEEE Region 8 Sub-Sections

Sub-SectionParentChairE-mailTerm BeginTerm EndWebsite
Alexandria Egypt Mohamed Rizk mrmrizk@ieee.org 01 Jan 2015 http://www.ieeeghn.org/wiki/index.php/IEEE_Alexandria_Subsection_History
Botswana Reg. 8 Shedden Masupe masupes@gmail.com 19 May 2017
Mauritius Reg. 8 Vinaye Armoogum varmoogum@umail.utm.ac.mu 19 Aug 2013
Palestine Reg. 8 Tamer Khatib tamer_khat@hotmail.com 16 Jul 2016 15 Jul 2018 https://www.facebook.com/pages/IEEE-Palestine-Sub-Section/185423371512039
Sudan Reg. 8 Sharief F Babiker s.babikir@virgin.net 15 Apr 2012 http://ethw.org/IEEE_Sudan_Subsection_History
Tanzania Reg. 8 Zaipuna O. Yonah zaipuna.yonah@gmail.com 09 Aug 2006 http://tech.groups.yahoo.com/group/IEEE_Tanzania/
Uganda Reg. 8 Julius Butime jbutime@gmail.com 21 Nov 2015 https://www.facebook.com/ieeeuganda/
Sub-SectionParentChairE-mailTerm BeginTerm EndWebsite